Delays… Oopsies.

Hey all!

Well, the more observant among you will have noticed that the voting form isn’t up yet, despite the dates saying it would be. Let me tell you why.
The rules say an author can have a maximum of three stories in a maximum of three categories. Sometimes, some authors get nominated over this allowed limit during the course of the nominations period. When this happens and after nominations close, I then contact the authors and ask them to chose which of their stories they’d like to keep as I think this is the fairest way to do it.  Obviously, due to those pesky real life commitments that people have, sometimes it can take a little while for the authors to both get back to me and make a decision. This is the cause of the delay at the moment. I am waiting for a couple of authors to get back to me about which of their stories they’d like to keep. As soon as I get a reply, I will get the voting form up. You will still have the alloted 14 days to vote in, it’ll just be a little later than we anticipated.

If you have been nominated, please check your ff.net account to see if you are one of the authors I’m waiting on.

Also, if you are a nominated author and you wish to thank those that have nominated you, please send an email to rizzlesfanficawards@gmail.com with your message and most importantly, your penname.

 

Thank you all for your patience.

This entry was posted on December 2, 2013. Bookmark the permalink.