Rule of Three!

Ok folks, let me say this again. You may vote three times; that is, you may submit three voting forms. I have had at least 6 people try and flout this rule. As a result, and as I have stated before, if you try and cheat or submit more than your allotted allowance of votes, ALL of your votes will be dismissed.

I do not know how to explain three to you.
If you do not know how to vote, or you are confused by the form, please contact me BEFORE you do anything else. If you make a mistake on your form, please email me and I will rectify it for you!

 

Folks, please, I do this for fun and to share the talented and much loved writers in this fandom. This consumes a large amount of my time as it is – I know, that is my choice to do it – but if people are wilfully submitting more than 3 forms as some sort of weird antagonistic thing, then firstly, grow up peeps and secondly, what do you hope to gain from it?
I am here to answer your questions and help you as much as I can. I can’t do more to make this easy for you than I am already doing. All that happens by trying to cheat is you delay the process just a little bit. I WILL NOT let everyone down by giving up, but I will go through and make sure that each IP address votes only three times. That then upsets people who have flatmates or family who want to vote for them – a perfectly ok thing – since only 3 forms from each IP address become valid. This is unfair to people who don’t try and cheat.

Now, I know most of you appreciate and understand the rules, those that don’t have contacted me and asked for clarification. This is fully appreciated because it makes it easier for everyone. If people continue to submit more than 3 votes what will happen is I will close the voting page. It really is that simple. I don’t want to do that because it ruins it for everyone and the few shouldn’t spoil it for the others.

I’m sorry I’ve had to get strong about this but I’ve put it out there a lot and have made myself open via many mediums to answer your questions. I don’t feel I can do any more to help you!

Happy voting people.

This entry was posted on June 3, 2013. Bookmark the permalink.