Where did it go??

Ok. Let me do some explaining before anyone thinks I’m being unfair. The rules say you can have up to 3 stories in up to three categories, some authors have had more than that and so I’ve been chatting with them to narrow it down to 3s. The point of this is so that one person doesn’t win everything, that, imo, is both boring and unfair. The authors have been very good about this and have made the ‘cull’ on their own and understand why this is needed.

If authors don’t reply to my messages, I will go back through the nominations (sobs and rocks in the corner at the prospect) and delete the last ones nominated. I feel that is the fairest way to do it. I have not read all the fic and I don’t feel it would be fair for me to remove one based on my own preferences. Removing the fic based on the last nomination is also not the fairest way to do it which is why I’m hoping to hear back from a couple of authors who can make this decision with more clarity than I can.

 

The more eagle-eyed among you will have noticed that the’ Best Season One Finale fic’ category has now been removed. Due to only one submission in that category, there is no point in putting it any further forward since we all know the outcome.

I am hoping to hear back from the authors left to decide within the next 6 hours so that I can sort out the voting form and get that up for you. Whatever happens, voting will be open within the next 9 hours or so. Don’t worry, I will let you know when voting is open!

In the meantime, you can contact me as always, via twitter or email. Authors, if you wish to send thanks to those that nominated you, please send me an email with the subject; author thanks, or something similar. Please include your penname. Send emails to rizzlesfanficawards@gmail.com

This entry was posted on June 1, 2013. Bookmark the permalink.